JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
JOIN MOVE TODAY!
shapes/quarter-circle/M/top-left

What is MOVE?

Classes With You In Mind

MOVE by GoodLife Kids Program is designed to meet the needs of youth with autism and intellectual disabilities through small class sizes, and ensuring the MOVE Coach is able to adapt programming for each participant while developing physical activity skills, confidence, social connections and overall positive health.

FREE

Thanks to supporters

50+

Classes take place each week

Adaptive

Programming for each participant

400+

Youth reached
shapes/quarter-circle/L/top-right
brand/shapes/quarter-circle/S/bottom-left
shapes/circle 4

MOVE On Demand

Check out MOVE Program movements on your own time through pre-recorded videos.

View All Videos

MOVE Programs

MOVE by GoodLife Kids Program is offered year-round in a variety of options to reach more youth with autism and intellectual disabilities across Canada.

Virtual

MOVE virtual classes offer physical activity program from the comfort of your home. There are various times to choose from, no matter where you live in Canada.

In Person

MOVE in person classes have just been introduced in May 2023. Currently there is only one class for those that live in Barrie Ontario.
shapes/quarter-circle/M/top-left
brand/shapes/quarter-circle/S/top-right

Schools

MOVE Program has partnered with schools and school boards to offer MOVE by GoodLife Kids Program in class for students! Connect with us if you'd like to learn more.
brand/shapes/quarter-circle/S/bottom-right

All coaches & support agents receive specialized support and training.

MOVE Coaches & Support Agents

MOVE Coaches lead participants through each MOVE class. All MOVE Coaches are certified fitness professionals, and are passionate about ensuring the needs of each MOVE participant is considered during a class.

MOVE Support Agents manage the technical side of MOVE virtual classes. They have a variety of technical experience, and enjoy integrating the individual interests of MOVE participants into the class.

All Coaches and Support Agents receive specialized training to deliver physical activity programming to individuals with autism and intellectual disabilities.

Ready to work with us? Learn more about the positions available and how you can support a youth’s physical activity journey.

Career Opportunities
shapes/arrows/pair
shapes/quarter-circle/L/bottom-left
brand/shapes/quarter-circle/XG/top-right

What to Expect

As a MOVE Participant, you’ll be part of a small group (class) of youth. Small groups allow the MOVE Coach to engage with each participant, ensuring individual goals and needs are met. Here’s what a participant can expect in their first 30 days:

1. Register to MOVE

Check out the MOVE Program schedule and sign up for a MOVE Class that works best for you.

2. Welcome email

Once you sign up, you will receive a welcome email from the MOVE Program Team.

3. Meet & greet

Before your first class you’ll have a chance to meet your MOVE Coach.

4. First day of class

It’s time to MOVE and make new friends!

5. You did it!

Congratulations on MOVING with us for 30 days! Check your mail soon as you’ll receive a special MOVE shirt for free!

6. Rock your MOVE shirt

Consider wearing your MOVE t-shirt with pride both during a MOVE Class and beyond!

7. Keep MOVING!

Continue to MOVE with us each week 🙂

Would you like to try MOVE before you decide to sign up for a class? Try-It classes take place virtually every third Tuesday of each month. Register today!

Canada-Wide Virtual Classes

Choose a class that works best for you – wherever you live in Canada.

See the Schedule
shapes/arrows/pair
shapes/quarter-circle/L/top-left

Find a class that fits your schedule!

In Person

MOVE with GoodLife Kids, Brampton, Ontario

12:00 pm ET

9:00 am PT

10:00 am MT

11:00 am CT

1:00 pm AT

1:30 pm NT

Sunday, Thursday* (*5:20 pm start)

GoodLife Fitness Brampton Mayfield, Ontario
Apply
In Person

MOVE with GoodLife Kids, Barrie, Ontario

7:00 pm ET

4:00 pm PT

5:00 pm MT

6:00 pm CT

8:00 pm AT

8:30 pm NT

Tuesday, Saturday* (*12:00 pm start)

GoodLife Fitness Barrie Commerce Park, Ontario
Apply
Virtual

MOVE with Down Syndrome Association of Ontario (DSAO)

7:15 pm ET

4:15 pm PT

5:15 pm MT

6:15 pm CT

8:15 pm AT

8:45 pm NT

Wednesday, Friday, Saturday* (*1:00 pm start)

Zoom
Apply
Virtual

MOVE with Down Syndrome Association of Ontario (DSAO)

7:00 pm ET

4:00 pm PT

5:00 pm MT

6:00 pm CT

8:00 pm AT

8:30 pm NT

Monday, Thursday

Zoom
Apply
Virtual

MOVE with Autism Ontario Central East Region

7:00 pm ET

4:00 pm PT

5:00 pm MT

6:00 pm CT

8:00 pm AT

8:30 pm NT

Monday, Thursday

Zoom
Apply
Virtual

MOVE with Autism Ontario Eastern Region

7:00 pm ET

4:00 pm PT

5:00 pm MT

6:00 pm CT

8:00 pm AT

8:30 pm NT

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday

Zoom
Apply
  • 1
shapes/quarter-circle/L/top-left
brand/shapes/quarter-circle/S/bottom-right

Give MOVE a try

Ready to participate?

Apply Now
shapes/quarter-circle/M/bottom-right
brand/shapes/quarter-circle/S/top-left
Thank you to our

Partners & Sponsors

Want to become a partner?

Learn More